Search By


Open House International has been  selected   for   coverage  by  EBSCO Publishing , the ELSEVIER Bibliographic Database  Scopus  and all products of THOMSON ISI  index bases.  The journal is also  listed  on the   following Architectural index  lists: RIBA, ARCLIB, AVERY and EKISTICS.  Open House International   is  online for  subscribers and gives limited  access   for  non-subscribers at  www.openhouse-int.com

32 years  of  Digitalised Back  Issues, available on two DVDs as well as on-line
Click here For more details .... BUY NOW Click here

Subscribers Only
Username
Password

IP Authenticated Users Click Here

JUNE 2019 VOl. 44, ISSUE NO2
Call FOR PAPERS Title: War and Cities
Guest Editor: Paola Summer Email:paola@community.iuav.it

 

Vol: 44 No: 1

Vol : 44   No: 1

TITLE: URBAN PERFORMANCE BETWEEN THE IMAGINED, THE MEASURED, AND THE EXPERIENCED  2019

  • THE MIRAGE OF SMART SUSTAINABLE CITIES IN THE ARAB REGION
  • STRATEGIC DECISION SUPPORT FOR URBAN SERVICE DESIGN.
  • TOWARDS A CONTEXT SPECIFIC AND MULTIDIMENSIONAL QUALITY OF URBAN LIFE MODEL.
  • MEASURING QOL IN DOĞANBEY URBAN TRANSFORMATION AREA IN BURSA, TURKEY.
  • EXPLORING THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN HEALTH AND WALKABILITY
  • WALKING TO OCCUPATIONAL ACTIVITIES WITHIN THREE NEIGHBOURHOODS IN BASRA CITY.
  • USING AUTO-PHOTOGRAPHY TO EXPLORE YOUNG PEOPLE’S BELONGING AND EXCLUSION IN URBAN SPACES IN ACCRA, GHANA.
  • THE SOCIAL CONSTRUCTION OF A NEIGHBOURHOOD IDENTITY.
  • INTERROGATING THE CHARACTERISTICS OF RESIDENTIAL NEIGHBOURHOODS IN THE CITY OF TRIPOLI / LIBYA.
  • EXPLORING URBAN OPEN SPACES OF REGENERATED MARKETS IN QATAR.
  • FEATURES OF DESIGN OF GARDENS AND PARKS WITH SYMBOLIC MEANING IN SHYMKENT CITY— KAZAKHSTAN.
  • URBAN PERFORMANCE BETWEEN THE IMAGINED, THE MEASURED, AND THE EXPERIENCED
  • Guest Editors

    Name
    Address
    Email
    Ashraf M. Salama
    Cluster for Research in Architecture and Urbanism in the Global South Department of Architecture, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, UK
    David Grierson
    Department of Architecture Cluster for Research in Design and Sustainability (CRiDS) University of Strathclyde, Glasgow-UK

    Institutional subscribers / Sponsors

    Delft University of Technology, Department of Housing Quality and Process Innovation OTB, Research Institute of Housing, Urban and Mobility Studies, Jaffalaan 9, 2628 BX Delft, The Netherlands, (Henk Visscher) h.j.visscher@tudelft.nl www.otb.tudelft.nl

    McGill University, School of Architecture, Macdonald Harrington Building, Centre for Minimum Cost Housing Studies, 815, Sherbrook, Street West. Montreal, PQ. Canada H3A 2K6. (Avi Friedman ) avi.friedman@mcgill.ca, www.homes.mcgill.ca

    Ball State University,College of Architecture & Planning, Muncie, Indiana, 47306, USA. (Stephen Kendall) skendall@bsu.edu, www.bsu.edu/cap

    The Development Planning Unit, University College London. 34, Tavistock Square London WC1H 9EZ. (Caren Levy) c.levey@ucl.ac.uk www.ucl.ac.uk/dpu

    HousingLab, Dipartimento di Architettura, Ateneo Federato delle Scienze Umane delle Arti e dell'Ambiente, SAPIENZA Università di Roma, Roma, Italy. (Marta Calzolaretti) marta.calzolaretti@uniroma1.it http:w3.uniroma1.it/housinglab

    The Glasgow School of Art, Mackintosh School of Archirecture MEARU, 176 Renfrew, Street Glasgow G3 6RQ. Great Britain, (Masa Noguchi) m.noguchi@gsa.ac.uk www.gsa.ac.uk

    Budapest University of Technology & Econ. (BME) Faculty of Architecture Budapest, Muegyetem rkp. 3., 1111 Hungary. (Levente Malyusz) lmalyusz@ekt.bme.hu www.bme.hu

    Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) Resource Development Division, Perpustakaan Sultanah
    Zanariah, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) 81310 Skudai Johor, Malaysia. (Anuar Talib) anuar@mel.psz.utm.my http://portal.psz.utm.my/psz/

    Philadelphia University, Engineering & Architecture Department, Faculty of Engineering, P.O Box 1, Jordan. (Ahmed Abu Al-Haija) alhaija2@gmail.com www.philadelphia.edu.jo/content/view/448/590/

    University of Malaya, Faculty of Built Environment, 50603 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. (Md Nasir Daud) nasirmddaud@yahoo.com http://www.fbe.um.edu.my

    Ajman University of Science & Technology Ajman, P. O. Box 346, UAE. United Arab Emirates
    (Jihad Awad) j.awad@ajman.ac.ae www.ajman.ac.ae/austweb/index87ec.html?catid=46&langid=2

    Qatar University Qatar University Library, Aquisitons Department,Bldg# B13 /
    Office Room # B154, P.O Box 2713, Doha, Qatar. (Farook Ghori) farookg@qu.edu.qa

    BRAC University, Department of Architecture, Dhaka, Bangladesh, (Fuad H Mallick) fuad@bracu.ac.bd www.bracu.ac.bd

    Universidad Del Rosario, Calle 14 No. 6-25, Bogotá, Colombia. (Janneth Espitia) jespitia@urosario.edu.co www.urosario.edu.co

    Birzeit University Main Library Ramallah, West Bank, P.O.Box: "14", Birzeit, Palestine(Taghgreed Shihadeh) tboutros@birzeit.edu www.birzeit.edu

    Inha University, Department of Architecture, Inha University, Incheon, Korea. (Jin-Ho Park) jinhopark@inha.ac.kr www.d-lab.k


    Useful Links

    PREVIOUS ISSUES AND ARTICLES ON CURRENT VOLUME

     

     

    © www.openhouse-int.com - All Rights Reserved